Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

Loyverse Town

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

What is the impact of Deleting an Employee?

Featured Replies

I have an employee that has left my restaurant. I want to delete his account invariably his pin.

Please what is the impact of deleting an account. Will it delete Open Tickets?

Edited by PetCho
Spelling error in title and make it more specific

Hello! 

Deleting the employee won't affect sales made by this employee in the past (you will still be able to check this employee's past sales history). Open tickets made by this employee will not be deleted as well. 

It will only affect future, so this employee will have no longer access to the POS. 

  • 5 months later...

 

Hello, 2 questions about deleting employees:

1. What happens when I delete an employee with access to the Back Office?
I mean if the employee was invited to create their own account with their email and password, what is going to happen with that access?

2. Also, is it possible to delete the employee account by itself without permission of the owner?

Hello TNK

1. To your first question, the answer is that the employee’s account will also be deleted as another employee's account.
So the created account by the employee will be deleted completely.

2. To your second question:
The employee can delete any employee’s account (except the owner’s account) whenever the account has the access right of “Manage employees” in the Back Office section. So the answer is yes, the employee can delete his account itself without the permission of the owner.
But if you go to the Back Office from the employee’s account, there is no such option to delete the account in the Account Settings, so to delete his/her own employee account, he/she has to go to the Employee list to delete itself.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.