Online sales

Karen

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Karen!, I am a restaurant operator with 33 years experience, currently Chief Of Operations of a 22 unit QSR company.. I am currently in Beta Testing with Loyverse for our stores. As online ordering is a must in today's market, we thought out of the box. And I must say the result is very good. There are plenty of quality 3rd party online ordering systems available. I will not recommend a specific one in this forum, however a diligent search of the web should return some good candidates, some free, some not. There are good choices in both categories.

Remember, Loyverse runs on an iOs or Android system. And many of the online ordering systems can send your orders via an app you can download onto the same tablet that loyverse is running on, or another separate tablet if you choose. (We use 2 separate tablets). 

There are MANY business advantages to this approach. As we have found, keeping the online and pos separate, we have gained a dynamic ability to modify specials and offer profit driven menus online, and a broader offering in store As generally speaking you can control the online ordering and pos menu independently. Second, we have reduced ordering errors. when a team member must input the online order in to the pos, it can act as an error buffer, many times a team member can spot problems before the order gets made, whereas in an integrated system, many times the kitchen ticket just prints, and a potential check for problems is missed. You must also learn to embrace simplicity in this approach. There will be a savings in the reduced training time and general SNAFU problems inherent in many common pos software and platforms. The time you spend dealing with all of that is worth something. Somewhere along the way the major pos providers convinced us we needed all the bells and whistles to thrive. I am here to say, No you don't.